Looky Looky, I Got Hooky

The many recent posts about dubstep and other such electronic music has been nice for me because its been nice to reminisce on the recent events of NYE. After this post, however, they’ll get put on hold because its all this attention I’m giving the genre is a little over the top for me and I’m getting a little burnt out.

New Skrillex album came out last month and it’s tight. I’ve liked Skrillex a lot because he puts out a lot of different sounds that have their own great vibe to them and doesn’t stick to one formula. Enjoy

“Right On Time” Ft. 12th Planet & Kill The Noise – This song honestly isn’t the best there is (definitely isn’t my favorite of his), but it’s a nice example of how he can go off book and throw a different sound out there and make it feel right. The first time I heard this song I couldn’t get over the fact that the 2nd drop (1:35) had that great old-school, LL Cool J type, 90’s hip-hop bump to it. You know when your head starts moving to the beat before you can consciously decide whether you like it or not?…thats how that first time was for me  

“Bangarang” Ft. Sirah – This song goes hard and makes me want to watch Hook again…all at the same time. Not much really else to say about this one. The riff is filthy, the girl’s voice is a perfect fit and it cools down nicely at the end so you don’t get too burnt out before it drops one last time   

 

Download Full EP Here: http://hulkshare.com/6q9ayxafywtv

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment