The Dopeness

I was gonna start this off with my top 5 movies as a background but its late at night and my mind cant handle all the youtube searching for that. In their place however, are my brief thoughts about the arts that I love to be a part of while keeping in mind one of my favorite movie quotes:

Christmas ’04, 10 months after College Dropout dropped, I sat on my loft bed listening to it play over and over after I didn’t get the present I wanted (who knows what it was now) until I fell asleep.  Ever since then when I feel like I cant pull positivity out of the world, I turn to my music to lift me out. In short, I do indeed concentrate on the wackness. But throwing on my headphones and jamming to some ill beats makes me feel good inside. So heres to that not stopping anytime soon.

 

“…and if you ever get lonely, just go to the record store and visit your friends”

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment